[Solved] The torrent you are trying to add is already in the list

Torrents are generally used to transfer large files, But sometimes when you are trying to add a torrent to the torrent clients like BitTorrent or uTorrent, you might see a message that says “The torrent you are trying to add is already in the list”. This issue can be solved easily,below is how to do it.

The torrent you are trying to add is already in the list

  1. First close the Torrent client such as uTorrent or BitTorrent from Desktop.
  2. Now, close the torrent client from the Start Menu
  3. Again, go to the Task Manager by pressing CTRL+ALT+DLT and select the torrent client and “End task”
  4. Now, try to load up the torrent files again.
The torrent you are trying to add is already in the list
Image Source : BitTorrent.com

Additional Method :

Open your Torrent Client and head over to “Hidden” section below the Active and Paused section, In the Hidden section you will see the torrent file added. Simply delete it and re-add the torrent file again.

Scottie is the resident geek and knows every single thing that needs to be known about PCs. He does all the PC reviews on the site and all the edits on the latest software systems that go with it. He also does reviews of OS on tablets and Smart phones.

more recommended stories